top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureVictoria Morales

Website Wednesday April 22nd

For this Website Wednesday, I will be continuing to work on my Fran Drescher portrait. In my last post I had projected and drawn out the entire figure as well as added a few of my own Victoria twists to the drawing. This past week I had just been rendering out the figure from the printed out photo of her that I have been using as reference.The medium I am using to work on the portrait itself are solely colored chalk pastels in green tones/hues. Prior to staring the rendering I had taken all fo the green colored pastels out of my kit and made myself a cheat sheet of the greens with their color number tags on them so I can remember how these colors layer and how accurate they are from the packaging.




From there I had then went over all of my pencil lines with the green labeled 208-0 its the medium lime green shade. With that I outlines like my work and then filled the whole figure in to lay down my base shade to then layer/ pull my colors on top of. From there I then begun the rendering process with her right arm leading up to her chest. I would say the hardest part about that so far was that I was trting not to put so muc emphasis on the hand itself because the fingers and hand for me are the personal hardest aspect of making any portrait. the easiest part so far that felt the most natural was the chest and shoulders the way the lighting was for the refference image made that very simple for me to see.

After that I then began working on the gingham shirt. the pattern at first was a little confusing so I had to make sure I referenced the pattern design online by googling gingham vector. from there I was easily able to flow what I saw and shade in the correct tones. After the shirt was complete I moved my way to left to lightly touch on the left arm and then the neck/face.








12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page